the official website of the essex walking football league "play safe, play slow, play well"
the official website of the essex walking football league"play safe, play slow, play well"

Our Team For Season 2019

The Essex Walking Football League consists of a team of competent, committed and experienced volunteers. Allow us to introduce them to you on this page.

Derek Murr


League Chairperson, Chairman of EWFL Referee's Committee, Acting Results Secretary, Acting Press and Public Relations Officer, Acting Registrations Secretary, a Member of the Rules Committee and Acting Cup Competitions' Secretary

T: 07769 267003


Terry Buck


Vice-Chairman, Fixtures Secretary and a Member of the League Rules Committee


Peter Osborne


League Secretary, Treasurer and a Member of the League Rules Committee


John Anderson

Damian O’Reilly

Bill Sedgwick


Referee’s Committee Members

To be confirmed (Role is currently being advertised).


Referee Appointments Officer

Want To Have A Say On How League is Run?


The Essex Walking Football League ('EWFL') are looking for volunteers to join the League's Management Committee.


Candidates do not need to be a EWFL registered player or be aged over 50. As with other League Committee roles it is voluntary. With the expected increase in the size of each EWFL Division it will increased workload for all current three Committee members! Any potential applicant should be made aware that this does not entail any travel as the EWFL Committee meetings are done by teleconferencing.


All applications should be emailed directly to the EWFL Chairman, Derek Murr at

Current Committee Vacancies

  • Referee Appointments Officer
  • Results Secretary
  • Registrations Secretary
  • Cup Competitions' Secretary
  • Press and Public Relations Officer
  • Members for Rules/Discipline & Appeals Committees

Essex Walking Football League

16 St. Denis Close
Dovercourt Bay

Essex CO12 3SX

07769 267003

Twitter: @EssexWalkingFL

Support Us

We are a not-for-profit community-based organisation and welcomes any kind of support. If you would like to support us, please check out the 'Support Us' page for more information.

Essex Walking Football League is affiliated to the Essex County FA
Essex Walking Football League supports FA Respect Campaign
Essex Walking Football League Charitable Partner
Essex Walking Football League Charitable Partner
Essex Walking Football League Supplier of Trophies
Essex Walking Football League Supplier of Medals
Essex Walking Football League Referees and League Representative Side Kits Supplier

"Age is just a number in this game."

"We all should find something we love and enjoy doing – walking football is an excellent recreational sport and joining a team in the Essex Walking Football League may provide that opportunity to re-live some of those childhood memories (but don't forget the walking!)"

Print Print | Sitemap
© Essex Walking Football League